Sometimes a Cactus

Family, food, travel, other obsessions.

The beginning from the end

We are about two weeks away from the completion of our 6-month+ remodel, so I thought now would be a good time to slink onto the blogosphere to show my far-away family and friends the progress they’ve been asking to see the whole time. Time lapse would be useful here, but instead I’ll aim for a few pictures a day until I’ve finally uploaded the zillion pictures Ted has taken. If by then it’s time to remodel the remodel, I’ll just start again.

Stay tuned.  Here are two pictures of the back of the house, one from September, the other from March, to whet your appetite.

10 comments on “The beginning from the end

  1. Heather
    March 28, 2012

    wow that really is gymormous in nature! I can’t get over the enormity of it! Huge! love lovelove you…

  2. Jon
    March 28, 2012

    Good job, Kirsten. Growing faster than the boys.

    Regards to Kenny,

    Dad

  3. Gina
    March 28, 2012

    I love how the addition stayed true to the architectural style of your home. It’s beautiful.

  4. Elaina
    March 28, 2012

    I have a big appetite for more photos. The house looks great so far! I’m so excited to see the rest.

  5. Cuz Craig
    March 29, 2012

    Wow – and I thought I was the only one that got put through that…Paul has gutted and remodeled all 3 houses we have shared the last 17 years. Don’t miss the piles of debris in my kitchen and living room.

    Have you been living in it during the remodel?

  6. alene moyer
    March 29, 2012

    i might be the only person in north america who has never really read a blog, but since it’s yours and Kenny’s, I have to start🙂
    The house looks great – very charming and beautiful.

    Are we branching off into new categories as well soon?
    I love the name of your blog, by the way…

    A

  7. sometimesacactus
    March 29, 2012

    Craig — we’ve been lucky _not_ to have to live in it during the remodel. It was too extensive really to allow that, since we took the roof off, among other things. Will post soon about our very fortunate interim living situation just around the corner.

  8. George Eide
    March 29, 2012

    I love your blog. We’re almost done! I look forward to you posts.

  9. Kathleen MIL
    March 29, 2012

    Great start, we’re all awaiting photos! When is the reunion. Maybe I’ll sneak in as a Cactus thorn.
    Love, Mil.

  10. Mary McGregor
    March 30, 2012

    Kirsten,
    I knew this was a major remodel, but I didn’t realize what major meant. Exciting and beautiful.
    Mary
    Aka Kathy and Jon’s “over the hill” neighbor

Your two cents' worth

Information

This entry was posted on March 28, 2012 by in Our gargantuan remodel.

Navigation

